Application Timeline: 5 March 2021 |

Scholarship Level: Full-time postgraduate degree |

Course starts :September 2021 |

Scholarship Value: Full Scholarship |

Number of Scholarships : Not Stated |

Who can apply?

ONLY students who are nationals of Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Malawi, and who currently live there. In addition, the Trust cannot consider applications from those who have already begun a course.

Host Universities

  • Seven universities in the United Kingdom: Cambridge, Edinburgh, Glasgow (bio-medical disciplines only), Leeds, Oxford, Strathclyde (engineering disciplines only), and St Andrews (computer science only).
  • Four active partner Universities in South Africa: Rhodes, Stellenbosch, UCT and Wits.

Brief Description

Our postgraduate focus is on Master’s Degrees. The universities above offer a one-year taught Master’s in the UK; and a two-year taught Master’s in South Africa. Both have a research dimension and the applicant must have obtained Honours at undergraduate level.

We do not offer scholarships for Ph.D. research ab initio. Only under exceptional circumstances, and for Beit scholars of outstanding merit, will the Trustees consider extending support to Ph.D. level.

For more information please visit:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider turning off the ad blocker. Ads are our source of revenue. Thank you.