Blog

WhatsApp has a new privacy feature that blocks users from taking a screenshot of photos and videos shared as ‘view once’

WhatsApp has a new privacy feature that blocks users from taking a screenshot of photos and videos shared as ‘view once’

_____

The Meta-owned messaging platform ‘WhatsApp’ does everything to keep its users hooked to the platform. This time, too, it has come up with a new interesting privacy feature.

WhatsApp’s new privacy feature will block users to take screenshots of photos, videos, messages, and other media that were shared as ‘View Once‘.

According to a report by WaBetaInfo, “WhatsApp beta for Android 2.22.22.3: What’s New?” the messaging platform is releasing screenshot and screen recording blocking for view once images and videos to some beta testers.

The screenshot-blocking feature is a part of WhatsApp’s campaign to strengthen the security and privacy of the messaging platform.

Users must remember that the ‘View Once’ feature of WhatsApp was launched earlier this year.

THE END.

_____

Also Read: WhatsApp now supports polls on Android and iOS: Here’s how it works

_____

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider turning off the ad blocker. Ads are our source of revenue. Thank you.